Lord Green of Hurstpierpoint

Lord Green of Hurstpierpoint

Full title

The Lord Green of Hurstpierpoint


Stephen Green



Joined the Lords

16 November 2010

Contact details

House of Lords, London, SW1A 0PW
Tel: 020 7219 5353
Fax: 020 7219 5979


UK Parliament

Post Date
Minister of State (Department for Business, Innovation and Skills) (Trade and Investment) (also in the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) 2011-13
Minister of State (Foreign and Commonwealth Office) (Trade and Investment) (Jointly with the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills) 2011-13

Register of Interests

  • 4: Shareholdings (b)

    • Baxter International Inc (medical products)
    • BB Biotech AG (investment in biotech companies)
    • Biotech Growth Trust plc
    • Capita plc ( business process management and outsourcing solutions)
    • Citigroup Inc (finance)
    • Cochlear Ltd (implantable hearing devices)
    • Comcast Corp-Class A (media and technology)
    • Crescent Point Energy Corp (oil and gas)
    • CVS Caremark Corp (pharmacies/medical prescriptions)
    • Google Inc
    • London Stock Exchange Group plc
    • Microsoft Corp
    • Oracle Corp (computer technology)
    • Roche Holding AG (medicines and diagnostics)
    • Safran SA (aircraft and rocket engines, aerospace)
    • Ses Sa (global satellite owner and operator)
    • Sonic Healthcare Ltd
    • UnitedHealth Group Inc
  • 10: Non-financial interests (a)

    • Chair, International Advisory Council, British Chambers of Commerce
  • 10: Non-financial interests (c)

    • Chair of Trustees, Natural History Museum
    • Chair, Natural History Museum Trading Company
    • Trustee, Asia House
  • 10: Non-financial interests (d)

    • Chair of Advisory Council, TheCityUK (promoting UK financial services industry)
  • 10: Non-financial interests (e)

    • Trustee, Archbishop of Canterbury's Anglican Communion Fund (registered charity)
    • Trustee, Wintershall Charitable Trust (registered charity)
    • Trustee, the Bishop Radford Charitable Trust (registered charity)
    • Vice President, Iraq-British Business Council
    • Chair of Trustees and Trustee, Friends of Anglican Communion Trust
    • Trustee, Natural History Museum Development Trust