New members of the House of Lords

New members who have joined the House of Lords this year and last year.

Member Party/group Joined the House
Lord Hay of BallyoreDemocratic Unionist16 December 2014
The Duke of SomersetCrossbench12 December 2014
Lord LisvaneCrossbench11 December 2014
Lord Russell of LiverpoolCrossbench11 December 2014
Bishop of SalisburyBishops8 December 2014
Lord Evans of WeardaleCrossbench3 December 2014
Bishop of LeedsBishops3 December 2014
Baroness Wolf of DulwichCrossbench2 December 2014
Lord Green of DeddingtonCrossbench28 November 2014
Bishop of SouthwarkBishops11 November 2014
Earl of Oxford and AsquithLiberal Democrat24 October 2014
Lord CallananConservative24 September 2014
Baroness JankeLiberal Democrat24 September 2014
Lord CashmanLabour23 September 2014
Baroness PinnockLiberal Democrat23 September 2014
Baroness BradyConservative22 September 2014
Lord LennieLabour22 September 2014
Baroness MobarikConservative19 September 2014
Lord ScrivenLiberal Democrat19 September 2014
Baroness HelicConservative18 September 2014
Baroness RebuckLabour18 September 2014
Lord Cooper of WindrushConservative17 September 2014
Lord Rose of MonewdenConservative17 September 2014
Baroness Chisholm of OwlpenConservative16 September 2014
Baroness ShieldsConservative16 September 2014
Lord Goddard of StockportLiberal Democrat15 September 2014
Baroness Harding of WinscombeConservative15 September 2014
Baroness Evans of Bowes ParkConservative12 September 2014
Baroness Smith of NewnhamLiberal Democrat12 September 2014
Lord FoxLiberal Democrat11 September 2014
Lord SuriConservative11 September 2014
Lord FarmerConservative5 September 2014
Bishop of ElyBishops4 June 2014
Lord CromwellCrossbench10 April 2014
Lord Richards of HerstmonceuxCrossbench24 February 2014
Bishop of RochesterBishops24 February 2014
Bishop of DurhamBishops11 February 2014
Bishop of ChelmsfordBishops10 February 2014
Bishop of PeterboroughBishops7 January 2014
Bishop of PortsmouthBishops7 January 2014


The information on this page is updated daily when the House of Lords is in session, and at least weekly during recess.