Deceased members of the House of Lords

Members of the House of Lords who died this year and last year.

Read obituaries in Lords News.

Member Party/group Date of death
Baroness Platt of WrittleConservative1 February 2015
Lord Brittan of SpennithorneConservative21 January 2015
Lord KnightsCrossbench11 December 2014
Baroness James of Holland ParkConservative27 November 2014
Lord BarnettLabour1 November 2014
Viscount Allenby of MegiddoCrossbench3 October 2014
Lord BannsideDemocratic Unionist12 September 2014
Lord AttenboroughNon-affiliated24 August 2014
Lord Lewis of NewnhamCrossbench17 July 2014
Lord MethuenLiberal Democrat9 July 2014
Lord JacobsNon-affiliated21 June 2014
Baroness Miller of HendonConservative21 June 2014
Lord Macaulay of BragarNon-affiliated12 June 2014
Lord TemplemanCrossbench4 June 2014
Lord KimballConservative26 March 2014
Lord BallyedmondConservative13 March 2014
Lord BilstonLabour25 February 2014
Lord MoranCrossbench14 February 2014


The information on this page is updated daily when the House of Lords is in session, and at least weekly during recess.