Parliamentary business for Tuesday 18 November 2014

  < Nov 2014 >
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Week beginning 27 October 27 28 29 30 31 1 2
Week beginning 3 November 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Week beginning 10 November 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
Week beginning 17 November 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
Week beginning 24 November 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Week beginning 1 December 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Click on the Right arrow to select a week.
9.15amEnergy and Climate Change
Subject: Implementation of Electricity Market Reform
Witness(es): Danielle Lane, Head of UK Regulatory Affairs, Dong Energy, Dr Nina Skorupska, Chief Executive, Renewable Energy Association, Leonie Greene, External Relations, Solar Trade Association and Paul Spence, Director of Strategy and Corporate Affairs, EDF Energy; Simon Moore, Infrastructure Policy Manager, Citizens Advice, Professor David Newbery, University of Cambridge and Andrew Buglass, Head of Energy, Royal Bank of Scotland, and Co-Chair of Low Carbon Finance Group
Location: Room 16, Palace of Westminster
9.30amBusiness, Innovation and Skills
Subject: Government support for business
Witness(es): Naomi Clayton, Senior Analyst, Centre for Cities, Mike Palin, Executive Director for Strategic Economic Development, Liverpool City Region LEP, Matthew Cross, Head of Inward Investment, Invest in Bristol and Bath and Dr Cathy Garner, Director of Strategy, Wave 2 Growth Hubs Programme, Lancaster University Management School; Caroline Norbury MBE, Chief Executive Officer, Creative England, Jim Farmery, Director of Business Development, Creative England and Steve Futter, Senior Account Manager, Solent LEP
Location: Room 6, Palace of Westminster
9.30amHigh Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Subject: High Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Witness(es): Country Land and Business Association and the National Farmers' Union
Location: Room 5, Palace of Westminster
9.45amInternational Development
Subject: Parliamentary Strengthening
Witness(es): Alina Rocha Menocal, University of Birmingham and Overseas Development Institute and Charles Chauvel, UNDP; Sir Alan Haselhurst, Commonwealth Parliamentary Association UK, Alistair Burt, British Group of the International Parliamentary Union, Andrew Tuggey, Commonwealth Parliamentary Association UK and Greg Power, Global Partners Governance; Crispin Poyser, Overseas Office, House of Commons and Francois Duluc, Assemblee Nationale
Location: Room 15, Palace of Westminster
9.45amWelsh Affairs
Subject: Cross-border health arrangements between England and Wales
Witness(es): Alan Brace, ?Interim Deputy Chief Executive and Director of Finance and Procurement, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board, Angela Hopkins, Director of Nursing, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board and Helen Birtwhistle, Director, Welsh NHS Confederation; Jesse Norman, MP for Hereford and South Herefordshire and Action4OurCare
Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
Subject: Treatment of Financial Services Consumers
Witness(es): Joanna Elson OBE, Chief Executive, Money Advice Trust, Richard Lloyd, Executive Director, Which?, Francis McGee, Director of External Affairs, StepChange Debt Charity and Professor John Gathergood, University of Nottingham; Nick Brookes, Chief Credit Officer, Wonga; Stephen Noakes, Director of Mortgages, Lloyds Bank and Martin Dodd, Customer Services Director, Lloyds Bank
Location: The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
10.30amCulture, Media and Sport
Subject: Society Lotteries
Witness(es): Jo Bucci, Managing Director, People’s Postcode Lottery , Grant Baskerville, Head of Public Affairs, People’s Postcode Lottery and Donald Macrae, Promoter, The Health Lottery; Karl Wilding, Director of Public Policy, National Council for Voluntary Organisations
Location: The Wilson Room, Portcullis House
Subject: Prisons: planning and policies
Witness(es): Simon Cartwright, Governor, HMP Belmarsh, John Biggin, Governor, HMP Thameside, Graham Hawkins, Governor, HMPYOI Isis and Phil Copple, Director, National Offender Management Service; ; David Pinchin, Independent Monitoring Board Chair, HMPYOI Isis and Carole Homan, Independent Monitoring Board Chair, HMP Belmarsh
Location: Conference Centre, HMP Belmarsh, Thameside
1pmBackbench Business
Subject: Proposals for backbench debates
Witness(es): Members of Parliament
Location: Room 6, Palace of Westminster
2pmHigh Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Subject: High Speed Rail (London-West Midlands) Bill
Witness(es): Country Land and Business Association and the National Farmers' Union
Location: Room 5, Palace of Westminster
2.15pmForeign Affairs
Subject: UK Government policy on the Kurdistan Region of Iraq
Witness(es): Tobias Ellwood MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Foreign and Commonwealth Office and Edward Oakden, Director, Middle East and North Africa
Location: The Grimond Room, Portcullis House
2.15pmDraft Protection of Charities Bill
Subject: Draft Protection of Charities Bill
Witness(es): Ben Harrison, Policy Manager, Office for Civil Society, Cabinet Office, Kenneth Dibble, Head of Legal Services, Charity Commission and Michelle Russell, Head of Investigations and Enforcement, Charity Commission; Victoria Keilthy, Director, Private & Third Sector Delivery, National Audit Office
Location: Committee Room 4
Subject: Public expenditure on Health and Social Care
Witness(es): Dame Kate Barker CBE, Chair, Commission on the Future of Health and Social Care in England; Rob Webster, Chief Executive, NHS Confederation, Carolyn Downs, Chief Executive, Local Government Association and David Pearson, President, Association of Directors of Adult Social Services
Location: Room 15, Palace of Westminster
2.45pmHome Affairs
Subject: The work of the Immigration Directorates (2014 Q2)
Witness(es): Peter Cullum, Head of International Affairs, Road Haulage Association , John Keefe, Director of Public Affairs, Eurotunnel and Tim Reardon, Head of Taxation, Ferry and Cruise, UK Chamber of Shipping; James Brokenshire MP, Minister for Security and Immigration, Mandie Campbell, Director General, Immigration Enforcement Directorate and Sarah Rapson, Director General, UK Visas & Immigration Directorate
Location: The Thatcher Room, Portcullis House
3pmEnvironment, Food and Rural Affairs
Subject: Food supply networks
Witness(es): Professor Chris Elliott, Director of the Institute for Global Food Safety, Mr Gary Copson, former Commander Metropolitan Police and Professor Pat Troop, former Deputy Chief Medical Officer
Location: Room 16, Palace of Westminster
3.05pmCommunities and Local Government
Subject: Community Rights
Witness(es): Barney Mynott, Public Affairs Officer, NAVCA, Tom Stainer, Head of Communications, Campaign for Real Ale (CAMRA) and Ghislaine Trehearne, Assistant Director of Planning and Development, British Property Federation; Nic Bliss, Chair, Confederation Of Co-Operative Housing, Jo Gooding, National Coordinator, UK Cohousing Network and Jennifer Line, Senior Researcher, Building & Social Housing Foundation
Location: The Ivy House, Nunhead
4.30pmHouse of Commons Governance
Subject: House of Commons Governance
Witness(es): Rt Hon Andrew Lansley MP, Rt Hon Sir George Young MP and Mr Frank Doran MP; Michael Whitehouse, Chief Operating Officer, National Audit Office and John Manzoni, Chief Executive, Civil Service
Location: Room 8, Palace of Westminster
Central Lobby

Parliamentary Calendar

Parliamentary Calendar allows you to find out what's on in Parliament.