House of Commons

The Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (IPSA) took over responsibility for the payment of MPs' expenses from 7 May 2010.

For information on the new MPs' expenses scheme, please visit IPSA's website.

Allowances by MP (2004/05 to the third quarter of 2009/10)

An alphabetical list of MPs with information on claims before IPSA took over the new expenses scheme on 7 May 2010 and on claims from the Winding-up Allowance

Allowances by MP (2008/09 onwards)

An alphabetical list of MPs with information on claims from 2008/09 until IPSA took over in May 2010

Commons guides

Past editions of general information and the rules governing Members' Salaries, Allowances and Pensions, before IPSA took over responsibility for the payment of MPs’ expenses on 7 May 2010

Expenditure tables and explanatory notes

This page gives explanatory information for each column of the Members' allowance expenditure tables

House of Commons

The House of Commons is the democratically elected house of the UK Parliament, with 650 Members of Parliament (MPs) each representing a different area of the UK.

Commons Information Office

The House of Commons Information Office answers questions about the business, history and membership of the House.

Telephone: 020 7219 4272
Text phone: Dial 18001 followed by 020 7219 4272
Telephone enquiry service is open between 10am-12 midday and 2pm-4pm (Monday to Friday).

Please be aware that our telephone enquiry service will be closed from Monday 22 December until Friday 2 January inclusive, but we will be answering email enquiries during that period.