Early day motion 26

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern that 27.3 per cent. of local planning authorities have, in the last four years, approved planning permission for development in spite of an Environment Agency flood risk objection; and calls on the Government to impose tighter controls on development in flood risk areas to defend against the predicted increasing risks and costs of flooding.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 26.11.2009
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.12.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.11.2009
Cawsey, Ian Labour Party Brigg and Goole 08.12.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 19.11.2009
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 07.12.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.12.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 25.11.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 25.11.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 25.11.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 30.11.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 18.11.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 19.11.2009
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 16.12.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.01.2010
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 26.01.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 23.11.2009
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 25.11.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 07.12.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 26.11.2009
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 30.11.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 25.11.2009
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 30.11.2009
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 26.01.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 25.11.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 24.11.2009
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 24.11.2009
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 26.11.2009
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 10.12.2009
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 07.01.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 19.11.2009
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 18.11.2009
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 01.12.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 26.11.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 23.11.2009