Early day motion 26

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the British-Irish Strategic Partnership, 2014 to 2018 launched by UK Youth, Youth Work Ireland, YouthAction Northern Ireland, Youth Scotland and Youth Cymru; endorses the aspirations of the partnership to make England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales the best places for young people to flourish; endorses the partnership priorities of inspiring young people, promoting youth work, connecting young people and challenging inequalities; and encourages the five leading youth work charities to continue working locally, regionally and nationally to improve the life chances of young people throughout the UK and Ireland.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 28

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 28 out of 28

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 11.06.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 04.06.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.06.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 12.06.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.06.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 11.06.2014
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 09.06.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.06.2014
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 10.06.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.06.2014
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 09.06.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.06.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 05.06.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 17.06.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.06.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.06.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 12.06.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.06.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.06.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.06.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.06.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.06.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.06.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 09.06.2014
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 05.06.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 05.06.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 09.06.2014
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 11.06.2014