Early day motion 19

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises the importance of early diagnosis of diabetes in order to bring the condition under control and prevent life threatening and expensive complications; notes the work of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Diabetes, working in partnership with Sir Michael Hirst and the International Diabetes Federation, to offer blood glucose testing on the Parliamentary Estate in March 2014 that resulted in over 145 people, hon. Members, peers and staff, taking the test; wishes to thank the nurses who volunteered their time to do this under the direction of Anne Felton of FEND (Foundation of European Nurses in Diabetes); and calls on the Government to do all in its power to encourage more diagnostic testing for diabetes in workplaces and community settings across the country.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 34

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 34 out of 34

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 04.06.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.06.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.06.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 09.06.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 04.06.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.06.2014
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 11.06.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.06.2014
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 10.06.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.06.2014
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.06.2014
Hancock, Mike [R] INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 17.06.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 11.06.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.06.2014
Lavery, Ian [R] Labour Party Wansbeck 12.06.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 09.06.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.06.2014
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 11.06.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.06.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.06.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.06.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 09.06.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 03.07.2014
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 16.06.2014
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 16.06.2014
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 11.06.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 09.06.2014
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 12.06.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 04.06.2014
Sanders, Adrian [R] Liberal Democrats Torbay 04.06.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 05.06.2014
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 09.06.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 12.06.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 16.06.2014