Early day motion 82

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply concerned by the Government's decision not to establish a review panel to assess the evidence relating to the massacre in Ballymurphy, Belfast in August 1971; is dismayed that the families of the victims continue to be denied justice; is further concerned that the decision runs contrary to the spirit of the peace and reconciliation process in Ireland; and calls on the Government to issue a statement of innocence, to issue an apology to the families and to deliver an independent international investigation, modelled on the Hillsborough Independent Panel, examining the circumstances surrounding these deaths.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 19.06.2014
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 01.07.2014
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 15.10.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 16.06.2014
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.06.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.06.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 12.06.2014
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 09.07.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 17.06.2014
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 30.06.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 18.06.2014
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 17.06.2014
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 12.06.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 21.10.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 02.07.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 19.06.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.06.2014
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 16.06.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.06.2014
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 18.06.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 17.06.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 18.06.2014
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 25.06.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 23.06.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 21.10.2014