Early day motion 25

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Government's commitment to introduce a power of recall for constituents to recall their hon. Members; urges the Government not to introduce a system that requires approval by a parliamentary or other committee; and calls instead for a system where voters themselves can recall their elected representatives if a majority has lost confidence in them, for whatever reason, and if enough voters sign a petition to trigger a recall vote, in order to rebuild trust between people and power.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 64

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 64 out of 64

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 11.06.2014
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 16.06.2014
Bridgen, Andrew Conservative Party North West Leicestershire 25.06.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.06.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 04.06.2014
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 04.06.2014
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 12.06.2014
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 11.06.2014
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 12.06.2014
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 23.06.2014
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 11.06.2014
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 01.07.2014
Davis, David Conservative Party Haltemprice and Howden 04.06.2014
de Bois, Nick Conservative Party Enfield North 04.06.2014
Dorries, Nadine Conservative Party Mid Bedfordshire 26.06.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 04.06.2014
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 05.06.2014
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 16.06.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 23.06.2014
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 04.06.2014
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 04.06.2014
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 04.06.2014
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 06.11.2014
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 04.06.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.06.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.06.2014
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 04.06.2014
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 09.06.2014
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.06.2014
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 04.06.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.06.2014
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 04.06.2014
Jenkin, Bernard Conservative Party Harwich and Essex North 11.06.2014
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 11.06.2014
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.06.2014
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 04.06.2014
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 12.06.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.06.2014
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 17.06.2014
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 11.06.2014
Nokes, Caroline Conservative Party Romsey and Southampton North 11.06.2014
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 16.06.2014
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 16.06.2014
Raab, Dominic Conservative Party Esher and Walton 04.06.2014
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 16.06.2014
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 10.06.2014
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 09.06.2014
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 18.06.2014
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 23.06.2014
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 05.06.2014
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 16.06.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 18.06.2014
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 11.06.2014
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 04.06.2014
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 16.06.2014
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 04.06.2014
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 16.06.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 04.06.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 11.06.2014
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 18.06.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 09.06.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 16.06.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 05.06.2014
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 16.06.2014