Early day motion 343

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that Iran's theocratic regime is the source of the spread of terrorism and barbaric extremism in Iraq and region; concurs with the President-elect of the Iranian Resistance Maryam Rajavi's advice that the UK should urge the ending of the Iranian theocratic regime meddling in the affairs of Iraq, Syria and other countries in the region, the formation of a democratic, inclusive, secular government in Iraq and the organisation of free and fair elections under the auspices of international organisations; further believes that the rejection of Iran's intervention by the new Iraqi government is vital for the promotion of democracy in that country and that a good indication of this is the way it treats Ashraf residents now at Camp Liberty near Baghdad; and urges the government of Iraq to lift the current inhumane siege on the camp, recognising this camp as a UN refugee camp and guarantee the safety, security and the rights of its residents.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 72

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 72 out of 72

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 12.09.2014
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 30.10.2014
Blackman, Bob Conservative Party Harrow East 14.10.2014
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.10.2014
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 05.11.2014
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 03.11.2014
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.10.2014
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 05.11.2014
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 30.10.2014
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 05.11.2014
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 30.10.2014
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 05.11.2014
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 10.11.2014
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 10.11.2014
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.11.2014
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 03.11.2014
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 10.11.2014
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 05.11.2014
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 03.11.2014
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 04.11.2014
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 05.11.2014
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 03.11.2014
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 16.10.2014
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 30.10.2014
Hancock, Mike INDEPENDENT Portsmouth South 13.10.2014
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 30.10.2014
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 10.11.2014
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 06.11.2014
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 10.11.2014
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 30.10.2014
Jones, David Conservative Party Clwyd West 30.10.2014
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 05.11.2014
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 20.10.2014
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 05.11.2014
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 05.11.2014
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 03.11.2014
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 03.11.2014
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 03.11.2014
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 03.11.2014
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 05.11.2014
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 30.10.2014
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 30.10.2014
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 14.10.2014
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 05.11.2014
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 05.11.2014
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 05.11.2014
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 13.10.2014
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 30.10.2014
Parish, Neil Conservative Party Tiverton and Honiton 05.11.2014
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 05.11.2014
Reed, Jamie Labour Party Copeland 30.10.2014
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 30.10.2014
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 05.11.2014
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 04.11.2014
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 13.10.2014
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 30.10.2014
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 10.11.2014
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 30.10.2014
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 05.11.2014
Sutcliffe, Gerry Labour Party Bradford South 05.11.2014
Syms, Robert Conservative Party Poole 30.10.2014
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 30.10.2014
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 10.11.2014
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 30.10.2014
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 30.10.2014
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 03.11.2014
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 05.11.2014
Willetts, David Conservative Party Havant 05.11.2014
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 03.11.2014
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 21.10.2014
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 05.11.2014
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 05.11.2014