Baroness Maddock

Baroness Maddock

Full title

The Baroness Maddock


Diana Maddock


Liberal Democrat

Joined the Lords

30 October 1997

Contact details

House of Lords, London, SW1A 0PW
Tel: 0207 219 1625
Fax: 0207 219 5979


UK Parliament

Committee House Date
EU Sub Committee A - Economic and Financial Affairs Lords 2012-14
Works of Art Committee (L) (Chairman) Lords 2014-
Works of Art Committee (L) Lords 2010-
EU Sub-Committee A - Economic and Financial Affairs, and International Trade Lords 2009-12
Merits of Statutory Instruments Committee Lords 2005-09
EU Sub-Committee D - Environment and Agriculture Lords 2003-05
European Union Committee (L) Lords 2002-05
EU Sub-Committee D Lords 2001-03
Constituency Date
Christchurch 1993-97

Political life – other

Job title Organisation Date
Local Councillor Berwick-upon-Tweed Borough Council 2007-09
Local Councillor Northumberland County Council 2005-08
President Liberal Democrats Federal Party 1998-00
Local Councillor Southampton City Council 1984-93

Professional life

Job title Organisation Date
Non-Executive Director Utilicom Ltd 1998-10
Teacher English Language Schools, Bornemouth 1973-76
Teacher Sholing Girls School, Southampton 1972-73
Teacher Extra-mural department, Stockholm University 1969-72
Teacher Weston Park Girls School, Southampton 1966-69

Public life

Post Organisation Date
Member Committee on Standards in Public Life 2003-09

Member's focus

Energy and environment
European Union
Housing and planning
Parliament, government and politics.
Scottish Borders.

Register of Interests

  • 9: Miscellaneous financial interests

    • Married to Rt Hon Alan Beith, Liberal Democrat Member of Parliament for Berwick-upon-Tweed
  • 10: Non-financial interests (a)

    • Director, Mulberry House Lymington Ltd
  • 10: Non-financial interests (d)

    • President, Sustainable Energy Association (formerly Micro Power Council)
  • 10: Non-financial interests (e)

    • President, Anglo-Swedish Society
    • Vice President, National Home Improvement Council
    • Vice President, National Energy Action
    • Vice President, Local Government Association