New members of the House of Lords

New members who have joined the House of Lords this year and last year.

Member Party/group Joined the House
Bishop of SouthwarkBishops11 November 2014
Earl of Oxford and AsquithLiberal Democrat24 October 2014
Lord CallananConservative24 September 2014
Baroness JankeLiberal Democrat24 September 2014
Lord CashmanLabour23 September 2014
Baroness PinnockLiberal Democrat23 September 2014
Baroness BradyConservative22 September 2014
Lord LennieLabour22 September 2014
Baroness MobarikConservative19 September 2014
Lord ScrivenLiberal Democrat19 September 2014
Baroness HelicConservative18 September 2014
Baroness RebuckLabour18 September 2014
Lord Cooper of WindrushConservative17 September 2014
Lord Rose of MonewdenConservative17 September 2014
Baroness Chisholm of OwlpenConservative16 September 2014
Baroness ShieldsConservative16 September 2014
Lord Goddard of StockportLiberal Democrat15 September 2014
Baroness Harding of WinscombeConservative15 September 2014
Baroness Evans of Bowes ParkConservative12 September 2014
Baroness Smith of NewnhamLiberal Democrat12 September 2014
Lord FoxLiberal Democrat11 September 2014
Lord SuriConservative11 September 2014
Lord FarmerConservative5 September 2014
Bishop of ElyBishops4 June 2014
Lord CromwellCrossbench10 April 2014
Lord Richards of HerstmonceuxCrossbench24 February 2014
Bishop of RochesterBishops24 February 2014
Bishop of DurhamBishops11 February 2014
Bishop of ChelmsfordBishops10 February 2014
Bishop of PeterboroughBishops7 January 2014
Bishop of PortsmouthBishops7 January 2014
Lord Thomas of CwmgieddNon-affiliated4 October 2013
Lord BamfordConservative3 October 2013
Bishop of CarlisleBishops3 October 2013
Baroness GoldieConservative3 October 2013
Bishop of St AlbansBishops3 October 2013
Lord Allen of KensingtonLabour2 October 2013
Lord Palumbo of SouthwarkLiberal Democrat2 October 2013
Baroness Jones of MoulsecoombGreen20 September 2013
Baroness Williams of TraffordConservative20 September 2013
Lord BalfeConservative19 September 2013
Baroness Kennedy of CradleyLabour19 September 2013
Lord HaugheyLabour18 September 2013
Baroness HumphreysLiberal Democrat18 September 2013
Baroness SuttieLiberal Democrat17 September 2013
Lord VerjeeLiberal Democrat17 September 2013
Baroness Hodgson of AbingerConservative16 September 2013
Lord Leigh of HurleyConservative16 September 2013
Lord Holmes of RichmondConservative13 September 2013
Lord Purvis of TweedLiberal Democrat13 September 2013
Lord PaddickLiberal Democrat12 September 2013
Lord Sherbourne of DidsburyConservative12 September 2013
Lord Carrington of FulhamConservative11 September 2013
Lord FinkelsteinConservative11 September 2013
Baroness Neville-RolfeConservative10 September 2013
Lord WhitbyConservative10 September 2013
Baroness Bakewell of Hardington MandevilleLiberal Democrat9 September 2013
Lord Bourne of AberystwythConservative9 September 2013
Baroness Lawrence of ClarendonLabour6 September 2013
Baroness ManzoorLiberal Democrat6 September 2013
Lord MendelsohnLabour5 September 2013
Lord WrigglesworthLiberal Democrat5 September 2013
Baroness GrenderLiberal Democrat4 September 2013
Lord HoramConservative4 September 2013
Lord BorwickConservative26 July 2013
Lord King of LothburyCrossbench19 July 2013
Bishop of SheffieldBishops15 July 2013
Lord Livingston of ParkheadConservative12 July 2013
Lord Berkeley of KnightonCrossbench26 March 2013
Baroness Lane-Fox of SohoCrossbench25 March 2013
Archbishop of CanterburyBishops26 February 2013
Viscount RidleyConservative8 February 2013
Bishop of TruroBishops31 January 2013
Lord NashConservative21 January 2013
Lord Williams of OystermouthCrossbench8 January 2013


The information on this page is updated daily when the House of Lords is in session, and at least weekly during recess.