Early day motion 2299

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned that the proposals of the Government-commissioned McNulty review of the railways will worsen passenger services through the loss of thousands of frontline workers from trains, stations, ticket offices and safety-critical infrastructure and operational roles; is further concerned that the review proposals for greater commercial freedom for train operating companies will result in higher fares, cuts in services and more crowded trains; believes that proposals to break up Network Rail will increase the complexity and inefficiency of the railways, and ignores lessons from railways in European countries which have generally achieved lower costs and fares through a more unified structure; and urges the Government to use its forthcoming rail White Paper to deliver an expanding railway system, with affordable fares and proper staffing levels, operated as a public service which puts the needs of passengers, the economy, manufacturing and the environment before commercial considerations.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 67

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 67 out of 67

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 01.03.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 28.02.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 23.02.2012
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 20.02.2012
Davies, Geraint Labour Party Swansea West 20.02.2012
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 20.02.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 20.02.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.02.2012
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 20.02.2012
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 08.02.2012
Mudie, George Labour Party Leeds East 08.02.2012
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 07.02.2012
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 06.02.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.02.2012
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 02.02.2012
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 02.02.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 01.02.2012
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 01.02.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 31.01.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 30.01.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 30.01.2012
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 30.01.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 30.01.2012
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 30.01.2012
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 30.01.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 30.01.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 26.01.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 25.01.2012
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 24.01.2012
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 24.01.2012
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 24.01.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 20.01.2012
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 19.01.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.01.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 18.01.2012
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 18.01.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 17.01.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 16.01.2012
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 16.01.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 16.01.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 16.01.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 16.01.2012
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 12.01.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 15.12.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 28.11.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 31.10.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 31.10.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 31.10.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 31.10.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 31.10.2011
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 27.10.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 27.10.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 27.10.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 27.10.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.10.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 25.10.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 25.10.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 25.10.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 25.10.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.10.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 25.10.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 25.10.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.10.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 24.10.2011
McDonnell, John [R] Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.10.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 20.10.2011