Scientific advice and evidence in emergencies - Science and Technology Committee Contents


Wednesday 20 October 2010
Professor Sheila Bird, Vice President (2006-09), Royal Statistical Society, Professor Neil Ferguson OBE, Director, MRC Centre for Outbreak Analysis and Modelling, Justin McCracken, Chief Executive, Health Protection Agency, and Dr Peter Holden, British Medical Association
Professor David Harper CBE, Chief Scientist, Department of Health, Professor Sir Gordon Duff, Chair of the Scientific Pandemic Influenza Advisory Committee, Department of Health, and Sir Liam Donaldson, Former Chief Medical Officer, Department of Health

Wednesday 3 November 2010
Ray Elgy, Head of Licensing & Training Standards, Safety Regulation Group, Civil Aviation Authority, Dr Guy Gratton, Royal Aeronautical Society, Dr Sue Loughlin, Head of Volcanology, British Geological Survey, and Captain Tim Steeds, Director of Safety and Security, British Airways
Professor Brian Collins, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for Transport, Dr Miles Parker, Deputy Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, and Professor Julia Slingo, Chief Scientific Advisor, Met Office

Wednesday 10 November 2010
Professor Mike Hapgood, Royal Astronomical Society, Professor Paul Cannon, The Royal Academy of Engineering, and
Chris Train, Network Operations Director, National Grid
Professor Brian Collins, Chief Scientific Adviser, Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, Phil Evans, Director of Government Business, Met Office, Paul Hollinshead, Director of Science and Innovation Group, Department of Energy and Climate Change, and Phil Lawton, Downstream Gas and Electricity Resilience Manager, Department of Energy and Climate Change

Wednesday 17 November 2010
Professor Ross Anderson, Professor of Security Engineering, University of Cambridge, Robert Hayes, Senior Fellow, The Microsoft Institute for Advanced Technology in Governments, Malcolm Hutty, Head of Public Affairs, London Internet Exchange (LINX), and Professor Peter Sommer, Visiting Professor, London School of Economics
Professor Bernard Silverman, Chief Scientific Adviser, Home Office, Dr Steve Marsh, Deputy Director, Office of Cyber Security and Information Assurance, Cabinet Office, and Professor Mark Welland, Chief Scientific Adviser, Ministry of Defence

Wednesday 1 December 2010
Professor Sir John Beddington, Government Chief Scientific Adviser
Rt Hon Lord Adonis, former Secretary of State for Transport, and Rt Hon Andy Burnham MP, former Secretary of State for Health
Rt Hon Baroness Neville-Jones, Minister of State for Security and Counter-Terrorism, and Rt Hon David Willetts MP, Minister of State for Universities and Science

previous page contents next page

House of Commons home page Parliament home page House of Lords home page search page enquiries index

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 2 March 2011