Early day motion 544

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the 11th anniversary on 20 July 2010 of the start of the persecution of Falun Gong in China; calls for the release from detention and imprisonment of all Falun Gong practitioners held for peaceful practice of their beliefs; recognises that the Chinese government divides people by class, politics, religion and economic backgrounds; and expresses its concern about this infringement of human rights.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 22

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 22 out of 22

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 06.09.2010
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 13.10.2010
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 14.10.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 19.07.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 20.07.2010
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 27.07.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 19.07.2010
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 18.10.2010
Goodman, Helen Labour Party Bishop Auckland 06.09.2010
Hilling, Julie Labour Party Bolton West 14.09.2010
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 27.07.2010
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 19.07.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 20.07.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 22.07.2010
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 26.07.2010
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 06.09.2010
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 14.09.2010
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 20.10.2010
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.09.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 05.05.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 15.09.2010
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 26.04.2011