Early day motion 1340

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House records that 5 February has been designated as a day of solidarity amongst Kashmiri communities in the UK and around the world; expresses regret at the continued loss of life among all parties to this long running dispute which continues to this day; believes that the recent action of the Hindu National Party and others in marching to the border of Indian-occupied Kashmir was unnecessarily provocative; calls on the Government to take all steps possible to promote meaningful dialogue between India and Pakistan; and reaffirms the right of the people of Kashmir to determine their own future.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 11

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 11 out of 11

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.01.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.01.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.02.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.01.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 31.01.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 31.01.2011
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 02.02.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 31.01.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 31.01.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 26.01.2011
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 01.02.2011