Early day motion 2246

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the call of the Association of News Retailers for the Office of Fair Trading (OFT)to undertake a full investigation into the supply of news and magazines to retailers; believes there is clear evidence that the OFT criteria for a market review, which include consumer harm, restricted and distorted competition between wholesalers due to absolute territorial protection and a high degree of publisher control over the industry have been met; and urges the OFT to recommend a full market review and for the issue to be debated in Parliament at the next available opportunity.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 46

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 46 out of 46

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 20.10.2011
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 14.11.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 12.12.2011
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 01.12.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 10.11.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 17.10.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 18.10.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 01.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.10.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 29.11.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 25.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.10.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 26.01.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 10.11.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 08.12.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 08.12.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 26.10.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 21.11.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 15.11.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 13.10.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 08.12.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.01.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.11.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 24.11.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 14.12.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 05.12.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 14.12.2011
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 22.11.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 08.11.2011
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 07.11.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 20.12.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 10.01.2012
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 30.01.2012
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 12.01.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 01.12.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 13.10.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 20.10.2011
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 28.11.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 30.11.2011
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 05.12.2011
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 27.10.2011
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 28.11.2011
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 19.01.2012
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 23.01.2012