Early day motion 1884

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the launch of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health's (IOSH) Life Savings campaign which highlights how UK business can save money by investing in good health and safety; further welcomes IOSH's helpful advice and guidance which aims to save the economy billions of pounds by reducing lost output, expenditure, national healthcare and state benefit costs, as well as cutting workplace deaths, injuries and illness and saving thousands of people from leading blighted lives; and calls on the Government to show real leadership by demonstrating the considerable benefits of good health and safety management to all employers and supporting them in its achievement.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 44

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 44 out of 44

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 11.10.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 08.06.2011
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 21.11.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 09.06.2011
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 20.07.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 09.06.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.06.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 09.06.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2011
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 11.08.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 08.06.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.06.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.06.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 16.06.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.06.2011
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 11.08.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.06.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 09.06.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 15.06.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 20.06.2011
Heald, Oliver Conservative Party North East Hertfordshire 11.08.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.06.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 21.06.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.06.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 16.06.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.07.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 20.06.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 09.06.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 15.06.2011
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 12.10.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 13.06.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 14.07.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.06.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 01.11.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 09.06.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 16.06.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 14.06.2011
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 10.10.2011
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 15.09.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 09.06.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 14.06.2011
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 01.11.2011