Early day motion 341

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports the Independent Living Fund in providing financial support to those with disabilities in the UK; notes that the fund currently provides vital support for over 21,000 people; welcomes the support which the fund has received from Government in recent years; expresses deep concern however that due to the rising cost of care the fund has had to close to new applicants for the remainder of the financial year; and calls on the Government to increase the funding to the Independent Living Fund to allow it to continue providing support to all who require it.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 74

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 74 out of 74

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 29.06.2010
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 26.07.2010
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 20.07.2010
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 08.07.2010
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 27.07.2010
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 27.07.2010
Berger, Luciana Labour Party Liverpool Wavertree 08.07.2010
Blackman-Woods, Roberta Labour Party City of Durham 01.11.2010
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 01.07.2010
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 26.07.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 29.06.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 06.09.2010
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 29.06.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.09.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 30.06.2010
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 29.06.2010
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 27.07.2010
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 29.11.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.07.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.07.2010
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 13.07.2010
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 06.09.2010
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 26.07.2010
Curran, Margaret Labour Party Glasgow East 06.09.2010
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 27.07.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 30.06.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 01.07.2010
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 07.07.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 29.06.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 29.06.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 05.07.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 29.06.2010
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 06.09.2010
Greenwood, Lilian Labour Party Nottingham South 08.09.2010
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 08.07.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 30.06.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 12.07.2010
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.07.2010
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 05.07.2010
Hilling, Julie Labour Party Bolton West 06.09.2010
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 27.07.2010
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 26.07.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 01.07.2010
Johnson, Diana R Labour Party Kingston upon Hull North 06.09.2010
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 07.07.2010
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 01.07.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 05.07.2010
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 06.07.2010
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 11.10.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 30.06.2010
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 10.01.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 30.06.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 30.06.2010
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 20.07.2010
McKinnell, Catherine Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne North 08.07.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 30.06.2010
Onwurah, Chi Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 06.09.2010
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 09.09.2010
Perkins, Toby Labour Party Chesterfield 22.07.2010
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 27.07.2010
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 29.06.2010
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 30.06.2010
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 06.09.2010
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 06.09.2010
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 29.06.2010
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 06.07.2010
Shuker, Gavin Labour Party Luton South 06.09.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 30.06.2010
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 12.07.2010
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 13.09.2010
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 01.07.2010
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 07.09.2010
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 01.07.2010
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 06.09.2010