Early day motion 522

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates Edinburgh Zoo for their magnificent efforts in bringing two sun bears, Rotana and Sommang, to Scotland after they were rescued from inhumane treatment in Cambodia; commends the work of the Royal Zoological Society of Scotland in ensuring the safe transfer of the bears to the United Kingdom; notes the importance of such institutions in providing a safe environment for rare animals; and acknowledges the great achievements by the staff at Edinburgh Zoo in educating people about the importance of wildlife conservationand animal welfare.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 27

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 27 out of 27

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 22.07.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 21.07.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 15.12.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 20.07.2010
Coaker, Vernon Labour Party Gedling 15.07.2010
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 06.09.2010
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 21.07.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 20.07.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 21.07.2010
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 14.10.2010
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 15.07.2010
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 20.07.2010
Gwynne, Andrew Labour Party Denton and Reddish 06.09.2010
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 06.09.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 19.07.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 19.07.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 19.07.2010
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 15.07.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.07.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 20.07.2010
O'Donnell, Fiona Labour Party East Lothian 15.07.2010
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.07.2010
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 27.07.2010
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 15.07.2010
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 26.07.2010
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 19.07.2010
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 15.07.2010