Early day motion 2351

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that prostate cancer is the most common cancer amongst men with 37,000 men diagnosed each year and one man dying every hour from the disease in the UK; acknowledges that nine out of 10 men diagnosed with prostate cancer are over 60 years old and that those with a family history and men from an African Caribbean background are at higher risk; supports the right of every man over 50, and younger men at higher risk, to have access to balanced information about the prostate-specific antigen test which can help diagnose prostate cancer; welcomes the work carried out by the international charity Movember, where men are encouraged to grow moustaches to raise awareness and funds, with the money raised by Movember in the UK supporting the programmes of The Prostate Cancer Charity to support people affected by the disease and research into the causes, prevention and treatment of prostate cancer as well as the Institute for Cancer Research's programmes around testicular cancer; and calls on the Government to support Movember in raising vital awareness and funds for this terrible disease and to better last year's 112,000 participants and the 11.7 million raised in the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 51

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 51 out of 51

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 01.11.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 10.11.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 02.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 02.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 02.11.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 14.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 02.11.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.11.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 01.11.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.11.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 01.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 02.11.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.11.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 02.11.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 09.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 02.11.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 01.11.2011
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 12.12.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 02.11.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 28.11.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 01.11.2011
Kirby, Simon Conservative Party Brighton Kemptown 03.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 01.11.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 03.11.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 08.11.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 01.11.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 05.12.2011
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 07.11.2011
McCartney, Karl Conservative Party Lincoln 05.12.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 02.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.11.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 01.11.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 03.11.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 07.11.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 09.11.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 02.11.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 09.11.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 09.11.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 07.11.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 23.11.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 01.12.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 01.11.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 01.11.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 02.11.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 02.11.2011
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 01.11.2011
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 02.11.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 07.11.2011
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 03.11.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 01.11.2011
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 20.02.2012