Early day motion 802

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Nobel Peace Prize awarded to the Chinese pro-democracy activist, Liu Xiaobo; and calls on the Government to urge the Chinese authorities to release Mr Xiaobo from prison and enter into a dialogue with him and other signatories to the 08 Charter.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 41

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 41 out of 41

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bone, Peter Conservative Party Wellingborough 12.10.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.10.2010
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 12.10.2010
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 14.10.2010
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 12.10.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 15.12.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.10.2010
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 12.10.2010
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 12.10.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 12.10.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.10.2010
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 14.10.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.10.2010
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 12.10.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.10.2010
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 01.11.2010
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 12.10.2010
Evans, Jonathan Conservative Party Cardiff North 12.10.2010
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 12.10.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.10.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 25.10.2010
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 22.10.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.10.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 18.10.2010
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 10.11.2010
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 12.10.2010
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 12.10.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.10.2010
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 14.10.2010
MacShane, Denis Labour Party Rotherham 12.10.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 12.10.2010
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 10.11.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 25.10.2010
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 12.10.2010
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 12.10.2010
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 18.10.2010
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 13.10.2010
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 18.10.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 12.10.2010
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 13.10.2010
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 13.10.2010