Early day motion 1252

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern that fuel duty has reached a record high in the UK, that the UK has the second highest diesel price in Europe, that the increase in fuel duty is bad for business during this time of recovery and that the increase in fuel duty is estimated to cost OECD countries 0.5 per cent. of their combined GDP; and calls on the Government to support the call from the Federation of Small Businesses to introduce a fuel duty stabiliser as a priority.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 94

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 94 out of 94

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 19.01.2011
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 13.05.2011
Baron, John Conservative Party Basildon and Billericay 03.03.2011
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 26.01.2011
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 19.01.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.01.2011
Cairns, Alun Conservative Party Vale of Glamorgan 31.01.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 12.01.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.11.2011
Carmichael, Neil Conservative Party Stroud 18.01.2011
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 02.03.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 21.01.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 01.02.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 24.01.2011
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 17.01.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 19.01.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 20.01.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 19.01.2011
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 06.09.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 28.02.2011
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 11.01.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 19.01.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 13.01.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 28.02.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.01.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 12.01.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 11.05.2011
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 04.02.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 18.01.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.01.2011
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 17.01.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 26.01.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 25.01.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.01.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.01.2011
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 17.02.2011
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 07.02.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 21.01.2011
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 18.01.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 18.01.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 18.01.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 14.03.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 18.01.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 19.01.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 18.01.2011
Jones, Marcus Conservative Party Nuneaton 03.03.2011
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk 31.01.2011
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 13.01.2011
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 31.01.2011
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 12.01.2011
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 19.01.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 24.01.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 18.01.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.01.2011
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 18.01.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.01.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 20.01.2011
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 25.01.2011
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 16.03.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 17.01.2011
Mercer, Patrick Conservative Party Newark 23.03.2011
Metcalfe, Stephen Conservative Party Basildon South and Thurrock East 18.01.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 19.01.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 09.03.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 18.01.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 12.01.2011
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 19.01.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 19.05.2011
Reckless, Mark Conservative Party Rochester and Strood 20.01.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 10.02.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.01.2011
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 18.01.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 18.01.2011
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 09.03.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 20.01.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.01.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 25.01.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 26.04.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 13.01.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 12.01.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 18.01.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.01.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 13.01.2011
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 18.01.2011
Vickers, Martin Conservative Party Cleethorpes 19.01.2011
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 13.01.2011
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 20.01.2011
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 28.02.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 18.01.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 24.01.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 20.01.2011
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 31.01.2011
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 18.01.2011