Early day motion 1895

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that under regulation 3 of the Social Security BenefitsUp-rating Regulations 2011 more than half a million British people who have retired to any one of more than 120 countries including the majority of Commonwealth countries have their rightful British state pension frozen and are denied their rights to annual up-rating to that pension, meaning that they continue to lose money to which they are entitled having paid National Insurance contributions during their working lives; further notes that the continuation of this regulation will impact on the freedom of choice of country of residence for many constituents upon their retirement in coming years; and calls on the Government to review regulation 3 of the Up-rating Regulations and thus treat all British pensioners with the dignity and fairness that they deserve.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 102

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 102 out of 102

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abrahams, Debbie Labour Party Oldham East and Saddleworth 31.10.2011
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 13.06.2011
Baron, John Conservative Party Basildon and Billericay 08.09.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 09.06.2011
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 20.06.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 14.06.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.06.2011
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 19.07.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 11.08.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 23.06.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 06.07.2011
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 22.06.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 15.06.2011
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 21.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.06.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.06.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 14.06.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 21.06.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 12.07.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 16.06.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.06.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.06.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 15.06.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 27.06.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 04.07.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 21.06.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 11.08.2011
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 22.06.2011
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 24.10.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 15.06.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 27.06.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 22.06.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.06.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 15.06.2011
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 16.06.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 04.07.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 18.07.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 23.06.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.06.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 20.06.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 15.06.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.07.2011
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 13.10.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.06.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.06.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 16.06.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.10.2011
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 22.06.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 27.10.2011
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 17.10.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 05.09.2011
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 06.07.2011
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk 08.09.2011
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 06.07.2011
Kirby, Simon Conservative Party Brighton Kemptown 16.06.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 13.06.2011
Leigh, Edward Conservative Party Gainsborough 06.07.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 22.06.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 11.07.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 14.06.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 16.06.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 15.06.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 14.06.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 20.06.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.06.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 15.06.2011
Meacher, Michael Labour Party Oldham West and Royton 22.06.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 28.06.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 05.07.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 28.06.2011
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 09.06.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 05.09.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 04.07.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 15.06.2011
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 04.07.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 17.01.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 13.06.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 21.06.2011
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 22.06.2011
Percy, Andrew Conservative Party Brigg and Goole 18.07.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 27.06.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 23.06.2011
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 26.10.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.06.2011
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 19.07.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 16.06.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 23.06.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 14.06.2011
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 15.06.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 22.06.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 11.08.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 14.06.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 15.06.2011
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 23.06.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 29.06.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 07.07.2011
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 09.06.2011
Whittaker, Craig Conservative Party Calder Valley 14.06.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 14.06.2011
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 11.08.2011
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 01.11.2011
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 27.06.2011