Early day motion 2372

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House recognises that diabetes is a serious illness; notes that many complications resulting from diabetes can be prevented if people with diabetes receive all the vital 15 health checks and services they need as part of an integrated diabetes service; further notes that 14 November 2011 is World Diabetes Day; and calls on the Government to act by supporting DiabetesUK's 15 measures campaign and ensure that the 2.9 million people diagnosed with the condition in the UK receive the care they need to stay healthy.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 64

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 64 out of 64

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 24.11.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 07.11.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 10.11.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 03.11.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 10.11.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 15.11.2011
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 08.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 09.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.11.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 14.11.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.11.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 22.11.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 09.11.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 21.11.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 14.11.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 22.11.2011
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 14.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim [R] Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.11.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.11.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 22.11.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 08.11.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.11.2011
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 13.12.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 10.11.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 14.11.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 09.11.2011
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 08.11.2011
Hancock, Mike [R] Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.11.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 07.11.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.11.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 24.11.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.11.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 21.11.2011
Kennedy, Charles Liberal Democrats Ross Skye and Lochaber 01.12.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.11.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 08.11.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 08.11.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 09.11.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 14.11.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 07.11.2011
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 08.11.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 07.11.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 14.11.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 09.11.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 14.11.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 23.11.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 24.11.2011
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 09.11.2011
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 22.11.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 07.11.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 23.11.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 09.11.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 03.11.2011
Shannon, Jim [R] Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 08.11.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 03.11.2011
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 21.11.2011
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 09.11.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 08.11.2011
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 22.11.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 23.11.2011
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 14.11.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 15.11.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 23.11.2011
Woodward, Shaun Labour Party St Helen's South and Whiston 21.11.2011