Early day motion 1770

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes in enshrining in law the Military Covenant, in so doing fulfilling the Prime Minister's pledge of 25 June 2010 to have a new military covenant that is written into the law of the land; further believes that a career in the armed forces is unique and that our Service personnel and their families deserve the highest levels of care and support; supports the defence community's call for a legally-binding military covenant which enshrines in law the principles that should guide defence policy; and urges hon. Members to support the News of the World's Justice for the Brave campaign and to support the provisions of amendments to the Armed Forces Bill which would make sure that the armed forces suffer no inequalities as an outcome of service and to strengthen the bond between the nation and the armed forces community.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 61

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 61 out of 61

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abrahams, Debbie Labour Party Oldham East and Saddleworth 11.05.2011
Ainsworth, Bob Labour Party Coventry North East 19.05.2011
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 05.05.2011
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 16.05.2011
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 05.05.2011
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 11.05.2011
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 07.06.2011
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 28.04.2011
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 03.05.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 10.05.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 13.05.2011
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 10.05.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 07.06.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 09.06.2011
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 28.04.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 04.05.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 10.05.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 10.05.2011
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 28.04.2011
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 08.06.2011
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 03.05.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 04.05.2011
Doyle, Gemma Labour Party West Dunbartonshire 28.04.2011
Dugher, Michael Labour Party Barnsley East 28.04.2011
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 17.05.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 16.05.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.05.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 10.05.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 12.05.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 07.06.2011
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 03.05.2011
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 16.05.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 09.05.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 10.05.2011
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 10.05.2011
Jarvis, Dan Labour Party Barnsley Central 09.05.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 04.05.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 28.04.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 11.05.2011
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 04.05.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 04.05.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.05.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 03.05.2011
Morden, Jessica Labour Party Newport East 16.05.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 11.05.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 18.05.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 12.05.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 19.05.2011
Reynolds, Emma Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 04.05.2011
Rosindell, Andrew Conservative Party Romford 10.05.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 11.05.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 16.05.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 09.05.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 03.05.2011
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 18.05.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 12.05.2011
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 10.05.2011
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 16.05.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 12.05.2011
Whittaker, Craig Conservative Party Calder Valley 10.05.2011
Wright, Iain Labour Party Hartlepool 11.05.2011