Early day motion 2244

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the forthcoming transposition of the European Directive on the protection of animals used in scientific procedures; is concerned that transposition of the Directive could lead to a lowering of UK standards, for example, reducing the frequency of inspections and lifting restrictions on the use of cats, dogs and horses; welcomes the Government consultation's acceptance that the new Directive necessitates greater transparency; and calls on the Government to maintain and enforce higher UK standards wherever they exceed the minimum requirements in the Directive.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 107

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 107 out of 107

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abrahams, Debbie Labour Party Oldham East and Saddleworth 31.10.2011
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 26.10.2011
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 03.11.2011
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 27.10.2011
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 21.11.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 24.10.2011
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 07.11.2011
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 13.10.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 17.10.2011
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 27.10.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 13.10.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 18.10.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 23.02.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 02.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 21.11.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 18.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 13.10.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 21.11.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 18.10.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 18.10.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 06.12.2011
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 15.11.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 09.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 17.10.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 23.11.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 26.01.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 26.10.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 17.10.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 18.10.2011
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 27.02.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 28.11.2011
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 10.11.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 13.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.10.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 26.10.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 13.10.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 24.10.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 21.11.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 10.01.2012
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 25.10.2011
Goggins, Paul Labour Party Wythenshawe and Sale East 24.10.2011
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 07.11.2011
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 13.10.2011
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 21.11.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 27.10.2011
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 13.10.2011
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 26.10.2011
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 13.10.2011
Hendrick, Mark Labour Party Preston 08.12.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 19.10.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 24.10.2011
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 25.10.2011
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 31.10.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.10.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 27.10.2011
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 13.10.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 14.11.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 10.01.2012
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk 21.11.2011
Kirby, Simon Conservative Party Brighton Kemptown 26.10.2011
Knight, Greg Conservative Party Yorkshire East 09.11.2011
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 02.11.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 27.10.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 24.10.2011
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 14.11.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.10.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 25.01.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 13.10.2011
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 20.10.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 13.10.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.12.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 17.10.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 31.10.2011
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 25.10.2011
Mordaunt, Penny Conservative Party Portsmouth North 14.11.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 07.11.2011
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 15.11.2011
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 23.11.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 25.10.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 24.10.2011
Parish, Neil Conservative Party Tiverton and Honiton 13.10.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 24.10.2011
Reckless, Mark Conservative Party Rochester and Strood 28.11.2011
Reevell, Simon Conservative Party Dewsbury 01.11.2011
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 13.10.2011
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 18.10.2011
Robertson, John Labour Party Glasgow North West 15.12.2011
Robertson, Laurence Conservative Party Tewkesbury 22.11.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 09.11.2011
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 24.11.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 13.10.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 24.10.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 03.11.2011
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 26.10.2011
Syms, Robert Conservative Party Poole 31.10.2011
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 27.10.2011
Walker, Robin Conservative Party Worcester 07.11.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 01.11.2011
Watson, Tom Labour Party West Bromwich East 13.10.2011
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 08.11.2011
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 19.10.2011
Whittingdale, John Conservative Party Maldon 22.11.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 13.10.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 13.10.2011
Wishart, Pete Scottish National Party Perth and North Perthshire 14.11.2011
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 31.10.2011
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 01.11.2011