Early day motion 2652

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the launch of the Livingston Youth Foundation Ltd, a ground-breaking new partnership between Livingston Football Club, the Scottish Football Association, West Lothian Leisure, West Lothian Council, West Lothian College, former players and local community clubs and businesses, which has the objective of bringing together various providers of football to improve the co-ordination and quality of provision and expand opportunities for young people in West Lothian to participate in the sport; notes that the Foundation will also seek to use football as an activity to promote the educational and health development of young people who are typically less engaged with these activities and may be failing to achieve their full potential; and commends Livingston FC and all the other agencies involved in establishing the Foundation for developing this initiative and wishes them every success.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 17

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 17 out of 17

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 31.01.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 01.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 31.01.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 26.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 31.01.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 31.01.2012
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 26.01.2012
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 31.01.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.02.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 26.01.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 01.02.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 08.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 30.01.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 26.01.2012
Nash, Pamela Labour Party Airdrie and Shotts 26.01.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 02.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 31.01.2012