Early day motion 2166

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the arms export priority markets for the UK Trade and Investment's Defence and Security Organisation in 2010-11 included Algeria, Iraq, Libya, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates; further notes that, with the exception of Libya, these sales efforts continue; is concerned by the inherent conflict between the Government's promotion of military exports and its stated desire to help protect human rights overseas; and therefore calls on the Government to end the export of military equipment to all authoritarian regimes.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 74

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 74 out of 74

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 21.11.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 14.11.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 10.01.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 11.10.2011
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 21.11.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.09.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.09.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 10.10.2011
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 08.02.2012
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 12.09.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.10.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.09.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 23.02.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 15.11.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 15.11.2011
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 21.11.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 13.09.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 02.11.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 18.10.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 22.11.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.10.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 12.09.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 17.10.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 10.10.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 15.09.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 10.10.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.09.2011
Gilbert, Stephen Liberal Democrats St Austell and Newquay 19.10.2011
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 11.10.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 27.10.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 10.10.2011
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 22.11.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.10.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 10.10.2011
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 01.03.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 15.09.2011
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 12.09.2011
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 16.01.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 13.09.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 15.09.2011
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 10.10.2011
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 21.11.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 10.10.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 15.09.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 18.10.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 12.09.2011
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 14.09.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.09.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.09.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 10.10.2011
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 10.10.2011
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 22.11.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 21.11.2011
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 21.11.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 25.10.2011
Pearce, Teresa Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 05.12.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 23.02.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 12.10.2011
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 15.11.2011
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 21.11.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 21.11.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 13.09.2011
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 21.11.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 15.11.2011
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 12.09.2011
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 21.11.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 29.02.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 08.02.2012
Whiteford, Eilidh Scottish National Party Banff and Buchan 12.09.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 17.10.2011
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 21.11.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 31.10.2011
Wood, Mike Labour Party Batley and Spen 16.01.2012
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 13.10.2011