Early day motion 2036

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that about 1,600 patients in the UK are currently in need of a potentially life-saving stem cell transplant; commends Ulverston's Alice Pyne for raising public awareness of the need for more people to join the stem cell donor register; welcomes the Government's investment of 4 million in the first year of the UK Stem Cell Strategic Forum plan to increase the availability of stem cells for transplant; and calls on the young people of Britain, particularly healthy men between the ages of 18 and 30 years, to join the stem cell donor register.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 73

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 73 out of 73

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 14.07.2011
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 18.07.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 06.07.2011
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 11.08.2011
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 18.07.2011
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 10.10.2011
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 09.09.2011
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 20.07.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 10.10.2011
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 19.07.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.07.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.07.2011
Chapman, Jenny Labour Party Darlington 05.07.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.10.2011
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 14.09.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 05.09.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.07.2011
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 05.07.2011
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 05.09.2011
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 13.07.2011
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham and Rainham 17.10.2011
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 11.08.2011
Cunningham, Tony Labour Party Workington 05.07.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 07.07.2011
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 05.09.2011
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 11.08.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 06.07.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 11.08.2011
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 05.09.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 12.07.2011
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 10.10.2011
Fovargue, Yvonne Labour Party Makerfield 05.07.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 11.08.2011
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 13.10.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 11.07.2011
Henderson, Gordon Conservative Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 11.10.2011
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 11.08.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 18.07.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.07.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 13.07.2011
Jones, Susan Elan Labour Party Clwyd South 05.07.2011
Kirby, Simon Conservative Party Brighton Kemptown 15.09.2011
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 11.08.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 14.07.2011
Leslie, Charlotte Conservative Party Bristol North West 10.10.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 13.07.2011
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 12.07.2011
McCarthy, Kerry Labour Party Bristol East 05.09.2011
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 06.07.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 13.07.2011
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 20.07.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 06.07.2011
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 14.07.2011
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 11.08.2011
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 14.07.2011
Perkins, Toby Labour Party Chesterfield 05.07.2011
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 20.07.2011
Reed, Jamie Labour Party Copeland 05.07.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 13.07.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 11.07.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 11.08.2011
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 14.09.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 06.07.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 03.11.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 06.07.2011
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 12.09.2011
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 15.09.2011
Thurso, John Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 11.08.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 07.09.2011
Weatherley, Mike Conservative Party Hove 11.08.2011
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 12.07.2011
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 07.07.2011
Woodcock, John Labour Party Barrow and Furness 05.07.2011