Early day motion 2569

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports Big Energy Week, which runs from 16 to 21 January 2012 and is designed to help consumers to save money on their energy bills; notes that the recent rises in energy prices are a serious worry for constituents who are looking for ways to cut their household bills; congratulates Citizens Advice on co-ordinating the week; recognises the contribution of the many other consumer organisations, energy suppliers, switching sites and government agencies who are working together to organise events around the country and to make information, advice and assistance available to energy consumers on all aspects of saving money on fuel bills; trusts that all hon.Members will want to get involved in locally planned activities, thereby directly helping their struggling constituents; and calls on the Government and other interested bodies to do all they can to help people save money on their energy bills in these difficult times.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 10.01.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 11.01.2012
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 17.01.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 11.01.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.01.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 23.01.2012
Coffey, Therese Conservative Party Suffolk Coastal 19.01.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.01.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.01.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.01.2012
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 18.01.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.01.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 10.01.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 19.01.2012
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 20.01.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 18.01.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.01.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 16.01.2012
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.01.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 31.01.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 17.01.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 18.01.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.01.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 10.01.2012
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 19.01.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.01.2012
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 16.01.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 12.01.2012
Morrice, Graeme Labour Party Livingston 16.01.2012
Morris, David Conservative Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 10.01.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 17.01.2012
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 18.01.2012
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 19.01.2012
Ritchie, Margaret Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 17.01.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 12.01.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 16.01.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 17.01.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 20.01.2012