Early day motion 2681

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that Network Rail has been found by the Office of Rail Regulation (ORR) to be in breach of its licence and that, according to the ORR, `major asset failures, congested routes and poor management of track condition' contributed to poor performance of the UK rail network in 2011; welcomes the statement by the Secretary of State for Transport reported in The Daily Telegraph on 19 December 2011, that `Passengers would be extremely surprised if Network Rail attempted to award bonuses next year in the light of this action by the ORR'; further notes that Network Rail members, at their meeting on 10 February, are to be asked to confirm annual bonuses for directors equivalent to 60 per cent. of their annual salary, resulting in a 340,000 bonus for its chief executive; and calls on the company's directors to reject these bonuses.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 45

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 45 out of 45

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party York Central 08.02.2012
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 08.02.2012
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 06.02.2012
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 01.02.2012
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 01.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.02.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 08.02.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 01.02.2012
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 01.02.2012
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.02.2012
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 01.02.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 01.02.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 01.02.2012
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 01.02.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.02.2012
Harris, Tom Labour Party Glasgow South 01.02.2012
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 20.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 08.02.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 01.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 01.02.2012
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 02.02.2012
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 01.02.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 06.02.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 23.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 07.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.02.2012
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 08.02.2012
McKenzie, Iain Labour Party Inverclyde 01.02.2012
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 01.02.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 01.02.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 01.02.2012
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 01.02.2012
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 01.02.2012
Reed, Jamie Labour Party Copeland 01.02.2012
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 01.02.2012
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 01.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 01.02.2012
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 02.02.2012
Smith, Nick Labour Party Blaenau Gwent 01.02.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 01.02.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 01.02.2012
Watts, Dave Labour Party St Helens North 01.02.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 01.02.2012