Early day motion 2689

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that cycling is an extremely efficient form of transport which is good for health and the environment; supports successive governments' commitment to encourage the use of bikes and reduce the number of cyclist-related accidents; notes with concern that the number of cyclists killed on Britain's roads rose by 7 per cent. between 2009 and 2010; further notes that a disproportionate number of cycling accidents involve vans and lorries; supports The Times' Cities Fitfor Cycling campaign; and calls on the Government to take further action to improve cycling infrastructure and reduce the number of casualties on roads.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 111

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 111 out of 111

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Alexander, Heidi Labour Party Lewisham East 20.02.2012
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 21.02.2012
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 20.02.2012
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 08.02.2012
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 27.02.2012
Blomfield, Paul Labour Party Sheffield Central 22.02.2012
Blunkett, David Labour Party Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough 22.02.2012
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.02.2012
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 20.02.2012
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 07.02.2012
Brazier, Julian Conservative Party Canterbury 20.02.2012
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 07.02.2012
Bruce, Fiona Conservative Party Congleton 23.02.2012
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 23.02.2012
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 27.02.2012
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 20.02.2012
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 08.02.2012
Clappison, James Conservative Party Hertsmere 21.02.2012
Coffey, Ann Labour Party Stockport 08.02.2012
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 29.02.2012
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.02.2012
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.02.2012
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 08.02.2012
Crouch, Tracey Conservative Party Chatham and Aylesford 21.02.2012
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 22.02.2012
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 20.02.2012
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 22.02.2012
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 08.02.2012
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 21.02.2012
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 20.02.2012
Eagle, Maria Labour Party Garston and Halewood 08.02.2012
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 07.02.2012
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 29.02.2012
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 29.02.2012
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 08.02.2012
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 20.02.2012
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 08.02.2012
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 20.02.2012
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 23.02.2012
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 07.02.2012
Gilmore, Sheila Labour Party Edinburgh East 01.03.2012
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 20.02.2012
Goldsmith, Zac Conservative Party Richmond Park 20.02.2012
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 27.02.2012
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 29.02.2012
Heald, Oliver Conservative Party North East Hertfordshire 20.02.2012
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 28.02.2012
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 21.02.2012
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 28.02.2012
Hodge, Margaret Labour Party Barking 01.03.2012
Hood, Jim Labour Party Lanark and Hamilton East 08.02.2012
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 08.02.2012
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 22.02.2012
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 21.02.2012
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 07.02.2012
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 20.02.2012
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 06.02.2012
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 20.02.2012
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 20.02.2012
Laing, Eleanor Conservative Party Epping Forest 23.02.2012
Lammy, David Labour Party Tottenham 22.02.2012
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 08.02.2012
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 07.02.2012
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 28.02.2012
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 22.02.2012
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 22.02.2012
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 22.02.2012
Main, Anne Conservative Party St Albans 27.02.2012
Malhotra, Seema Labour Party Feltham and Heston 08.02.2012
McCabe, Steve Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 22.02.2012
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 22.02.2012
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 23.02.2012
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 07.02.2012
McGovern, Alison Labour Party Wirral South 20.02.2012
McGuire, Anne Labour Party Stirling 22.02.2012
Mearns, Ian Labour Party Gateshead 20.02.2012
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 27.02.2012
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 23.02.2012
Mowat, David Conservative Party Warrington South 21.02.2012
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 20.02.2012
Munt, Tessa Liberal Democrats Wells Somerset 21.02.2012
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 29.02.2012
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 08.02.2012
Qureshi, Yasmin Labour Party Bolton South East 08.02.2012
Reid, Alan Liberal Democrats Argyll and Bute 20.02.2012
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 22.02.2012
Roy, Frank Labour Party Motherwell and Wishaw 23.02.2012
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 20.02.2012
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 08.02.2012
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 06.02.2012
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.02.2012
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 22.02.2012
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 20.02.2012
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 07.02.2012
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 22.02.2012
Smith, Robert Liberal Democrats West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine 08.02.2012
Soames, Nicholas Conservative Party Mid Sussex 01.03.2012
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 21.02.2012
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 27.02.2012
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 22.02.2012
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 20.02.2012
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 20.02.2012
Vaz, Valerie Labour Party Walsall South 20.02.2012
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 01.03.2012
Ward, David Liberal Democrats Bradford East 29.02.2012
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 07.02.2012
Whittingdale, John Conservative Party Maldon 23.02.2012
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 23.02.2012
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 07.02.2012
Wright, David Labour Party Telford 20.02.2012
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 08.02.2012