Early day motion 1713

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is appalled at the decision of the Government to withdraw the Two-Tier Code, which protected new starters on outsourced contracts in local government, without any consultation and with a flagrant disregard for the impact on staff, the detrimental impact on the quality of service which a low-wage public sector workforce is likely to have and the knock-on impact on local economies; and calls on the Government to recognise the importance of the workforce in service delivery and to re-think this decision.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 38

  1. Show:

    Click for glossary


    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 38 out of 38

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 04.04.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 05.04.2011
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 03.05.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 27.04.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 05.04.2011
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 09.06.2011
Creasy, Stella Labour Party Walthamstow 27.04.2011
Cunningham, Alex Labour Party Stockton North 04.04.2011
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 05.04.2011
Danczuk, Simon Labour Party Rochdale 22.06.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 26.04.2011
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 03.05.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 05.04.2011
Esterson, Bill Labour Party Sefton Central 05.04.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 04.04.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 04.04.2011
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 04.04.2011
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 04.04.2011
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 04.05.2011
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 26.04.2011
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 09.05.2011
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 26.04.2011
Hunt, Tristram Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 26.04.2011
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 05.04.2011
Jamieson, Cathy Labour Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 04.04.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 26.04.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 04.04.2011
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 17.05.2011
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 05.04.2011
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 18.05.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 04.04.2011
Ruddock, Joan Labour Party Lewisham Deptford 26.04.2011
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 05.04.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 05.04.2011
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Blackley and Broughton 27.04.2011
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 04.04.2011
Wicks, Malcolm Labour Party Croydon North 04.04.2011
Wright, Iain Labour Party Hartlepool 27.04.2011