Joint Committee on the draft Financial Services Bill - role

The Joint Committee on the draft Financial Services Bill consists of twelve members appointed from both the House of Commons and the House of Lords. The Committee is charged with considering the draft Bill and reporting by 16 December 2011.

The draft Financial Services Bill proposes a new regulatory architecture to change financial services in the UK.