Treasury Committee to question credit rating agencies

29 February 2012

The Treasury Committee questions credit rating agencies and a range of experts and regulators in the first session of its inquiry.  


Wednesday 29 February 2012 at 2.15pm in the Wilson Room, Portcullis House.

At 2.15pm:

  • Georg Grodzki, Head of Credit Research, Legal and General;
  • Malcolm Cooper, Global Tax and Treasury Director, National Grid;
  • Mark Hyde Harrison, Chairman, National Association of Pension Funds, and
  • John Grout, Policy and Technical Director, Association of Corporate Treasurers.

At 3.15pm:

  • Mr Steven Maijoor, Chair, and Verena Ross, Executive Director, European Securities and Markets Authority, and
  • David Lawton, Acting Director, Markets, Financial Services Authority.

Wednesday 7 March – Credit Rating Agencies (room tbc)

At 2.15pm:

  • Paul Taylor, Group Managing Director, Fitch Ratings;
  • Frederic Drevon, Senior Managing Director, Moodys;
  • Dominic Crawley, Managing Director and Head of Financial Services Ratings, Standard and Poor’s, and 
  • Alan Reid, Managing Director Europe, DBRS.

Further Information

Image: istockphoto

More news on: Parliament, government and politics, Parliament, Economy and finance, Economic policy, Financial services, Commons news, Committee news