Justice Committee - Tenth Report
The proposed abolition of the Youth Justice Board

Here you can browse the report together with the Proceedings of the Committee. The published report was ordered by the House of Commons to be printed 22 November 2011.


Terms of Reference


1 Introduction

2 The Youth Justice Board

3 The proposed replacement of the YJB by a Division of the MoJ

4 The new Advisory Board

5 Conclusion

Conclusions and recommendations

Formal Minutes


List of printed written evidence

List of additional written evidence

List of Reports from the Committee during the current Parliament

Oral and written evidence

11 October 2011 - Enver Solomon, Standing Committee for Youth Justice and The Children's Society and Penelope Gibbs, Prison Reform Trust Lorna Hadley and Gareth Jones, Association of YOT Managers and Eddie Isles YOT Managers Cymru
18 October 2011 - Frances Done, Chair, and John Drew, Chief Executive, Youth Justice Board Crispin Blunt MP, Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, and Michelle Dyson, Deputy Director, Youth Justice, Ministry of Justice

Written evidence

previous page contents next page

© Parliamentary copyright 2011
Prepared 23 November 2011