Diana Johnson

Diana Johnson


Kingston upon Hull North



Address as

Ms Johnson

Contact details


House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA
Tel: 020 7219 5647
Fax: 020 7219 0959


Sycamore Suite, Community Enterprise Centre, Cottingham Road, Hull, HU5 2DH
Tel: 01482 319135
Fax: 01482 319137


Electoral history

Contested Brentwood and Ongar 2001 general election. Member for Hull North 2005-10, for Kingston upon Hull North since 6 May 2010 general election

Parliamentary career

PPS to Stephen Timms: as Minister of State, Department for Work and Pensions 2005-06, as Chief Secretary to the Treasury 2006-07; Assistant Government Whip 2007-09; Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Schools, Department for Children, Schools and Families 2009-10; Shadow Minister for: Health 2010, Home Office 2010-11, Crime and Security 2011-

Party groups

Member: Co-operative Party, Labour Women's Network

Select committees

Member: Public Accounts 2005

Councils, public bodies

London Borough of Tower Hamlets: Councillor 1994-2002, Chair: Social services 1997-2000, Social services and health scrutiny panel 2000-02; Legal visiting member of Mental Health Act Commission 1995-98; Member: London Assembly 2003-04, Metropolitan Police Authority 2003-04; Non-executive director: Newham Healthcare Trust 1998-2001, Tower Hamlets PCT 2001-05

Political interests

Employment rights, health, education, animal welfare, policing

General Election 2010 - Kingston upon Hull North

Name Party Votes %
Johnson, Diana Lab 13044 39.07%
Healy, Denis Lib Dem 12403 37.15%
Aitken, Victoria Con 4365 13.08%
Mainprize, John BNP 1443 4.33%
Barlow, Paul UKIP 1358 4.07%
Deane, Martin Green 478 1.44%
Cassidy, Michael Eng Dem 200 0.6%
Result Lab Hold (12.18% from Lab to Lib Dem)