Huw Irranca-Davies

Huw Irranca-Davies





Address as

Mr Irranca-Davies

Contact details


House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA
Tel: 020 7219 4027


Unit 2, 112-113 Commercial Street, Maesteg, CF34 9DL
Tel: 01656 737777


Electoral history

Contested Brecon and Radnorshire 2001 general election. Member for Ogmore 14 February 2002 by-election to 2010, for Ogmore (revised boundary) since 6 May 2010 general election

Parliamentary career

PPS: to Jane Kennedy as Minister of State: Northern Ireland Office 2003-04, Department for Work and Pensions 2004-05, to Tessa Jowell as Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport 2005-06; Assistant Government Whip 2006-07; Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State: Wales Office 2007-08, Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs 2008-10 (Minister for the Natural and Marine Environment 2008-10, for Wildlife and Rural Affairs 2008-09); Shadow Minister for: Environment, Food and Rural Affairs 2010, 2011-, Energy 2010-11

Party groups

Vice-president, Neath Constituency Labour Party 2001-02; Secretary, Ystalyfera branch 1999-2002

Select committees

Member: Joint Committee on Statutory Instruments 2002-04, Procedure 2002-05

Political interests

Social justice, community regeneration, devolution, international development, European Union

Countries of interest

China, Middle East, Northern Ireland

General Election 2010 - Ogmore

Name Party Votes %
Irranca-Davies, Huw Lab 18644 53.71%
Moore, Emma Con 5398 15.55%
Radford, Jackie Lib Dem 5260 15.16%
Clark, Danny PlC 3326 9.59%
Thomas, Kay BNP 1242 3.58%
Passey, Carolyn UKIP 780 2.25%
Result Lab Hold (4.32% from Lab to Con)