House of Commons

The Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (IPSA) took over responsibility for the payment of MPs' expenses from 7 May 2010.

For information on the new MPs' expenses scheme, please visit IPSA's website.

Allowances by MP

An alphabetical list of MPs with information on claims before IPSA took over the new expenses scheme on 7 May 2010 and on claims from the Winding-up Allowance

Commons guides

Past editions of general information and the rules governing Members' Salaries, Allowances and Pensions, before IPSA took over responsibility for the payment of MPs’ expenses on 7 May 2010

Searchable database from 2008/09 onwards

Search by MP, type of allowance or date, from 2008 until IPSA took over responsibility for the payment of Members' expenses on 7 May 2010, includes the Winding-up allowance.

Expenditure tables and explanatory notes

This page gives explanatory information for each column of the Members' allowance expenditure tables

The House of Commons is the democratically elected house of the UK Parliament, with 650 Members of Parliament (MPs) each representing a different area of the UK.

The House of Commons Information Office answers questions about the business, history and membership of the House.