Result of the Private Members' Bill ballot: Session 2010-12

The 20 successful MPs are given priority in presenting a Bill of their choice and putting it down for second reading on one of the Private Members' Bills Fridays.

The Bills of the MPs successful in the ballot are formally presented in the House on the fifth sitting Wednesday, 30 June 2010. In general, only the titles of the Bills are known at this stage; their texts may not appear in print until some time after this date.

The Private Members' Bills ballot for the 2010-12 session took place on Thursday 10 June 2010.

Ballot Results

The 20 MPs successful in the ballot were as follows:

  1. John McDonnell

  2. Robert Flello

  3. Chris White

  4. Rebecca Harris

  5. Mr Greg Knight

  6. Anna Soubry

  7. Harriett Baldwin

  8. Mr David Hamilton

  9. Joan Walley

  10. Mrs Sharon Hodgson

  11. Mr Adrian Sanders

  12. Andrew Bridgen

  13. Mark Lancaster

  14. Jonathan Lord

  15. Dr Therese Coffey

  16. Lorely Burt

  17. Mr Philip Hollobone

  18. Nigel Adams

  19. Sir Paul Beresford

  20. George Eustice

Related information

For information on the progress of Private Members' Bills, including ballot Bills:

For information on Private Members' Bill procedure and practice: